Old Tamaqua Borough Hall and Citizens Fire Co.

In 1914 the borough built a town hall, police department, town jail, and fire company on the tip of Rowe Street. The building still stands today exclusively used by the Citizens Fire Company. The Tamaqua Borough relocated all of its offices, police department, and jail to the former National Guard Armory on East Broad Street in the 1970s.