First United Methodist Church

The image above is of the church in 1852. The image was inside of the church’s history booklet that was published in 1982.

Today’s First United Methodist Church located at 124 West Broad Street, was built in 1852 and originally known as, “The Methodist Church.” In 1968, “The Methodist Church,” merged with the Evangelical United Brethren Church forming a new congregation at this location known as, “The First United Methodist Church.”

Previous
Previous

Anthracite Bank of Tamaqua

Next
Next

Former Bischoff Undertaking Home